A Word of Thanks, A Farewell, & An Invitation

Hello all!

I thoroughly enjoyed researching, writing, and providing articles about unsolved disappearances, harrowing crimes, and creepy mysteries for over two years.

Unfortunately, I got a little bit burnt out on writing about so many tragic, heart-wrenching stories. At first, I thought I needed a little break, but that quickly became a year long hiatus.

Now, sadly, I feel confident in saying that I’ll ever regain the sense of purpose and momentum that I had when I first created True Noir.

Every second of writing was so incredibly worth it. I thank you ALL for your interest and interaction with True Noir. I genuinely enjoyed being a part of the burgeoning true crime community and appreciate all of the support from readers as well as other creators.

The True Noir blog site will remain live indefinitely at www.truenoirstories.wordpress.com.  However, I’m currently focusing heavily on developing my career as a content creator, and will no longer be to actively managing this blog.  To put it simply, I just don’t have enough free time to properly research and summarize in-depth mysteries in a way that would do the real life stories justice.

I am developing a new (hopefully-just-as-interesting-but-more-positive) blog right now about happiness and health in the digital era, but it’s still in the beginning phases. I will definitely update everyone once it’s ready.

In the meantime, please be sure to follow my company, Queen City Content, on Facebook and Twitter. I look forward to seeing some familiar faces from the true crime community there.

Most importantly, I just wanted to officially update the status of this blog, and thank you all from the bottom of my heart for your continued interest, support, and understanding.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Tarr

 

One thought on “A Word of Thanks, A Farewell, & An Invitation

Leave a comment